February 25, 2018

HTC has overtaken Nokia in terms of capitalization

April 11, 2011    CapitalРаспечатать эту статью

HTC has overtaken Nokia in terms of capitalization

HTC shares on the New York Stock Exchange surged to $ 1220 NT $ per share. Given the current stock price the company’s value is $ 33.88 HTC billion

Shares of the Finnish company Nokia is on the same New York Stock Exchange fell to $ 32.8 billion for the first time surpassed HTC, Nokia capitalization. But at the end of the trading day on the NYSE increased in price depositary receipts of the Finnish giant Nokia and again outpaced the cost of HTC

The securities have experienced a sharp Nokia and at the same time a record decline in February 2011 after news that Nokia is going to collaborate with Microsoft (in the future of Nokia smartphones are going to install an operating system from Microsoft). Then the stock fell as much as Nokia 14% of the total during the day, thus refreshing the 13-year low.

With regard to Taiwan’s HTC is the company’s shares over the past five years grew by a few dozen times. In the past, the company produced a device in order for other brands, the company now develops and produces its own mobile devices based on Microsoft Windows Mobile, Google Android OS and the new operating system from Microsoft – Windows Phone 7.

Tags: , , , ,

HTC обогнала Nokia по капитализации | Предприниматель

HTC обогнала Nokia по капитализации

Акции HTC на Нью-Йоркской фондовой бирже выросли в цене и составили 1220 тайваньских долларов за акцию. С учетом нынешних котировок акций стоимость компании HTC составляет $33,88 млрд.

Акции же финской компании Nokia на той же Нью-Йоркской бирже упали до $32,8 млрд. HTC впервые обошла Nokia по капитализации. Однако под конец торгового дня на NYSE выросли в цене депозитарные расписки финского гиганта и Nokia вновь опередила в стоимость HTC

Ценные бумаги Nokia пережили резкое и в одно время рекордное падение в феврале 2011 года после новости о том что Nokia собирается сотрудничать с Microsoft (в будущие смартфоны Nokia собираются устанавливать операционную систему от Microsoft). Тогда акции Nokia упали аж на 14% всего в течении дня, таким образом обновив 13-летний минимум.

Что касается тайваньской HTC то акции этой компании за последние пять лет выросли в несколько десятков раз. В прошлом компании выпускала устройства по заказу для других брендов, сейчас компания разрабатывает и выпускает собственные мобильные устройства на базе Microsoft Windows Mobile, ОС Google Android и новой операционной системой от Microsoft — Windows Phone 7.

Вы можете оставить комментарий, или ссылку на Ваш сайт.